

Tourism Management & Investment Plan To Develop Community Assets: Steering Committee & TPDF Committee

The Steering Committee is comprised of community volunteers who have served as members of the Tourism Product Development Fund Committee. The TPDF Committee was established by state legislation to review and evaluate proposals from applicants for tourism capital projects and to make recommendations to the Buncombe County Tourism Development Authority. Steering Committee members are experts in the establishing legislation, the criteria used for funding decisions, and the goals of the program.

The Steering Committee will represent the BCTDA to guide the planning process. The Committee will collaborate with public entities to advise on how prospective projects can best meet the goals established by the enabling legislation.

As directed by legislation, the TPDF Committee will evaluate applications for funding and make recommendations to the BCTDA.

Steering Committee:

Jim Muth, Chair BCTDA John Ellis Robert Foster Mark Hemphill Himanshu Karvir Ruth Summers

TPDF Committee:

Ken Stamps
John Luckett
Jay Curwen
Christopher Levine
Fielding Lowe
David McCartney
3 Vacancies